The Ted Oldham Memorial Lecture

At the AGM on Monday 4th June 2001 it was proposed by Wallace Blair that the society institute an Annual Ted Oldham Memorial lecture to pay tribute to and remember a long standing Secretary of the society who also served as Chairman in 1955/56 and 1984/85.

The lecture usually takes place the same day as the Society Annual Dinner or at the Irish Convention if being hosted by the USM that year.


2002 Billy McComb
2003 Max Maven
2004 Wayne Dobson
2005 Pat Page
2006 Arthur Tivoli
2007 David Acer
2008 —————
2009 —————
2010 Steve Dela
2011 Paul Nardini
2012 Richard Pinner
2013 —————–
2014 Fay Presto
2015 Mel Mellers
2016 Roberto Giobbi
2017 Ian Keable
2018 Richard Cadell – “Sooty Ungloved”
2019 Shawn Farquhar